[Wrap-up] Books read in January 2017

The first month of the year has flown by and I’m happy to see it go honestly. One step closer to spring!

It’s also time to wrap up what I’ve read this month. I read a total of eight books and one novella, and I have reviews up for them all! Links to my reviews are included in the list below.

My January reads:

img_6257

“The Strange Library” by Haruki Murakami
★★☆ (Review)

“South of the Border, West of the Sun” by Haruki Murakami
★☆☆ (Review)

“Vicious” by V.E. Schwab
★★☆ (Review)

“A Monster Calls” by Patrick Ness
★ (Review)

“Audition” by Ryū Murakami
★☆☆ (Review)

“1984” by George Orwell
★★☆ (Review)

“Animal Farm” by George Orwell
★★☆ (Review)

“Kitchen” by Banana Yoshimoto
★ (Review)

“Late Night Partners” by Fennel Steuert
★☆☆ (Review)

My favorite read this month was definitely Banana Yoshimoto’s “Kitchen”. It was such a beautiful little book that’s going to stay with me for a long time. Out of these it’s the one book I would recommend the most. All in all it’s been a pretty good reading month! I don’t really find a book to be a drag or a big disappointment unless it’s a one- or two-star read, so these were all enjoyable to a certain degree. I’m not sure if I can get these many books down next month seeing as many of these were pretty short, but we’ll see!

How was January for you reading-wise? What was your favorite read?

Author: AnnReadsThem

Books messed up my circadian rhythm.

11 thoughts on “[Wrap-up] Books read in January 2017”

Leave a Reply

