[TBR] Plan to read in March 2017

I put together a TBR-list for this month because this was the prompt for day 1 of the #MarchDelirium challenge on Instagram. I haven’t actually put together any structured TBRs for each month before, I’ve just picked my reads as I went, but seeing it this way I realize I quite like the look of my list. So, this year I actually think I’m going to try to do this more often!

My March TBR:

img_7832

“Nightmares & Dreamscapes” by Stephen King
It’s been a while now since the last King I read, which also happened to be a short story-collection (“The Bazaar of Bad Dreams”). For someone who loves King’s work a lot I haven’t actually read all that many of his novels yet, and I’m trying to fix that, but thanks to so many other books I want to read it’s going a bit slow. I love King’s short stories and I haven’t read all of those either so I figured I’d continue in this vein. Therefore, “Nightmares & Dreamscapes”! I’m not sure if I’ll be able to finish this within the month, which is not so much because of the size than the fact I’ll be reading this on and off next to my other reads.

“Frankenstein” by Mary Shelley
This is a book I’ve wanted to read for ages now but I just never got around to it. I couldn’t resist getting this gorgeous PEL-edition, it was a great excuse to buy a copy. I’m looking forward to finally reading this!

“Milk and Honey” by Rupi Kaur
Part of my little “read more poetry”-project. Honestly, I only got this because of the insane hype around it and I’m excited to see whether or not it lives up to it for me personally.

“After the Quake” by Haruki Murakami
I read “After Dark” recently, which means I’ve now read all of Murakami’s translated novels so far! I started in July/August last year and since then I’ve just devoured his books, I love his writing so much. I’m not done yet though, seeing as he’s also got a few short story-collections out (as well as non-fiction, but that will have to wait). I’m starting with this one and I haven’t read any of his short stories before so I’m really excited about it!

“The Handmaid’s Tale” by Margaret Atwood
This is one of my most anticipated reads this month. I’m really looking forward to finally reading my first Atwood, and this one is by far the one I’ve heard about the most so I think it’s a good place to start. I hope I’ll love it and that it’ll make me want to check out more of her work.

“Silence” by Shūsaku Endō
Another one of my most anticipated reads. I can’t say I’ve heard of or even know much about this book, but what I have heard has been good! It just sounds like a really interesting read.

“Strange Weather in Tokyo” by Hiromi Kawakami
This book isn’t pictured as I started reading this a couple of days ago. I don’t usually go for romance but I have seen this book around and I just really loved the sound of the title, plus it has a fun and intriguing cover. I haven’t gotten very far into it yet but I’m enjoying the overall atmosphere in it.

So that’s it! I’ll be reading some other things as well; I have at least one eARC (“Gray Places” by Julia Byrd) that I’d like to read and review within the month. What are you guys planning to read this month? Are there any books you are particularly excited about?

Author: AnnReadsThem

Books messed up my circadian rhythm.

4 thoughts on “[TBR] Plan to read in March 2017”

    1. I love Stephen King, I read Pet Sematary as one of my first SK books when I was younger and was absolutely terrified haha I loved it! Also really looking forward to The Handmaid’s Tale, I’ve heard nothing but good things. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

