[TBR] Plan to read in April 2017

I managed to read all the books I put on my March TBR and having a set TBR wasn’t as stressful as I feared, so I’ll be trying to do the same again this month. I’m hoping to add more books to this list but we’ll see – it’s a start anyway!

My April TBR:

IMG_8495

“The Queen of the Tearling” by Erika Johansen
This is probably a book I wouldn’t normally go for, but it was recommended by my best friend and she was so kind as to let me borrow her copy. I like fantasy and, to an extent, YA, but I don’t read a lot of it to be perfectly honest. Mostly it’s because fantasy often comes in a series or a trilogy and at the end of the day I do prefer standalones. I’m looking forward to reading this though! I don’t have a problem ditching a series if I don’t like the first book, but I’ll definitely be giving this a try.

“Fahrenheit 451” by Ray Bradbury
This book has been on my TBR for so long! I’ve always heard so much about it and I feel like everyone’s read it except me. It also sounds really interesting so this is one of my most anticipated reads this month.

“Rebecca” by Daphne du Maurier
Another one of my most anticipated reads, which I’ve joined a read-along for over on Instagram (my first read-along!). I’ve already started it and I really like it so far. I had to get used to the writing at first but it’s a page-turner now that I’ve gotten into it.

“Fever Dream” by Samanta Schweblin
My first read from the Man Booker International Prize longlist. I’ve already started this one too and I can say that it is definitely unique but intriguing! It’s the kind of book that you just have to keep reading to fully understand what’s even going on; I’m well over halfway and I’m still a bit confused. But mostly in a good way.

“The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories” by Ken Liu
Another book that’s been on my TBR for a long time. These short stories just sound like my thing so here we’re looking at yet another anticipated read of mine.

That’s it so far for physical books! I have some ebooks I’d like to read this month as well. The ones I’m especially excited about are “Areh” by Jeffrey Kinsey, which was given to me by the author in exchange for an honest review, and “Void Star” by Zachary Mason (expected release April 11th), which I got an ARC for through Netgalley. Both of these books sound very original and interesting!

Have you read any of these books? What are you guys planning to read this month?

Author: AnnReadsThem

Books messed up my circadian rhythm.

2 thoughts on “[TBR] Plan to read in April 2017”

Leave a Reply

